Support for Schools – Help and Advice

At ACT we are committed to offering the best training opportunities in Wales. We want your pupils to make the right decision about their future and have a team of experts on stand-by to make sure that happens. Working extremely closely with schools and sixth forms across South Wales, our ‘schools team’ support teachers, educators and careers advisors in delivering the most useful and relevant information to students from Year 8 through to Year 13.

We aim to help local schools and sixth form colleges give the very best information and advice to young people about their future prospects. Through a range of workshops, presentations, talks and bespoke sessions, our team can visit your school, work closely with your staff, and give extremely helpful, impartial advice to all of your pupils who will be thinking about what to do when they leave school.

Services ACT can provide for schools and pupils:

  • Assembly talks
  • Attendance at Parents evenings
  • Attendance at Careers Fairs
  • Attendance at Post 16 choices
  • CV writing and mock interview workshops
  • Taster Days

If you require further information about any of the above services please contact our Schools Marketing Manager, Kate Phillips on 029 2046 4727 or email at katephillips@acttraining.org.uk

Meet the team 

Schools Team
Kate Phillips, Schools Marketing Manager katephillips@acttraining.org.uk
Carol Moseley, Learner Recruitment Manager Carolmoseley@acttraining.org.uk
Leah Howell, Learner Representative Leahhowell@acttraining.org.uk

Opportunity advisors
Hannah Torangi-Jones hannahtorangi-jones@acttraining.org.uk – Cardiff
Julie Baker juliebaker@acttraining.org.uk – Cardiff
Kay Williams kaywilliams@acttraining.org.uk – Aberdare/Ebbw Vale
Rachel Hall  rachelhall@acttraining.org.uk - Cardiff
Rhian Cosslett rhiancosslett@acttraining.org.uk – Blackwood/Caerphilly
Rhian Lecrass rhianlecrass@acttraining.org.uk - Bridgend/ Barry

 

Newsletter sign up
ACT is the trading name for Associated Community Training Limited | Company No. 02292330
ACT Training © 2016 Designed and Developed by Spindogs
Euro social fund Wales

The Apprenticeship, Traineeship and Jobs Growth Wales Programmes, led by the Welsh Government, are supported by the European Social Fund